WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Oath Ceremony live streaming & updates


 Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath today, as too will members of his new cabinet. He will be the first three-term Prime Minister since Congress stalwart Jawaharlal Nehru. The decisions on the new cabinet were taken after a marathon 11-hour meeting at the Prime Minister’s residence yesterday. The swearing-in ceremony will take place at Rashtrapati Bhawan in Delhi.

A three-layered security has been put in place at Rashtrapati Bhawan where he will be administered oath of office by President Droupadi Murmu. Officials said commandos from Delhi Police’s SWAT and NSG have been deployed around the venue and other strategic locations as Delhi remains on high alert for the event.

Police have declared the national capital a no-fly zone, banning the use of aerial platforms like drones, para gliders, remotely piloted aircraft and hot air balloons for the next couple of days.

The swearing-in ceremony is expected to witness the presence of leaders from neighbouring countries, including Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Mauritius, and Seychelles, in addition to the Maldives, as part of India’s ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy. The dignitaries will be given designated routes from their hotels to the venue and back.

Who will be present at the swearing-in ceremony? A number of dignitaries from India’s neighbourhood and the Indian Ocean Region will be present for the ceremony, including Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina, Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu and others. While Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge will attend the oath-taking, Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee announced on Saturday that her party would give it a miss.

Apart from these faces, the new leaders who can be included in Modi Government 3.0 include Manohar Lal Khattar, CR Patil, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Bandi Sanjay Kumar and Ravneet Singh Bitt. This time most of the new faces in the government are from BJP’s allies. TDP’s Ram Mohan Naidu, Chandrashekhar Pemmasani, JDU’s Rajeev Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh and Ramnath Thakur, Shiv Sena’s Prataprao Jadhav besides LJP’s Chirag Paswan (Ram Vilas), HAM (HAM)’s Jitan Ram Manjhi, JDS’s HD Kumaraswamy, RLD’s Jayant Chaudhary, RPI’s Ramdas Athawale and Apna Dal (S)’s Anupriya Patel are likely to take oath as members of the Council of Ministers.

Where is the swearing-in ceremony taking place? Matching the electoral record of India’s first PM Jawaharlal Nehru, Modi will be sworn in for a third term at 7.15 pm at Rashtrapati Bhavan. A multi-layered security with five companies of paramilitary personnel, NSG commandoes, drones and snipers will be deployed at the venue.


पेटीएम दे रहा है ₹3 लाख तक का पर्सनल लोन, यहाँ से करें ऑनलाईन अप्लाई

IDFC First Bank Personal Loan

PM Home Loan Subsidy Yojana 2024 : घर बनाने के लिए सरकार दे रही 50 लाख तक का लोन सब्सिडी के साथ, देखें कैसे मिलेगा लाभ

SBI Personal Loan 20 Lakh Apply Without Documents or Security Instant Approved, Trusted Loan

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top